On the nineteenth day of Christmas, my true quilt gave to me….

Another quilt from the Art Quilt series or classes. 

I had completed this quilt for one of the assignments from Cyndi Souder’s Art quilt class series.  (Moonlighting Quilts).

I really wanted to work with a different form instead of a square or a rectangle…. So I used a triangle.  I entitled this work “BAM” as a nod to Emeril Lagasse and his series of cooking shows.  I wanted the pieces to feel like they were jumpiing out of the quilt – my first foray into doing some 3D quilting.  


The detail picture above shows my quilting on the centre of my explosion of colour.  I really had fun with this quilt (I say this a lot don’t I?)

So what did I learn?  I love orange.  I really do.  Orange and purple are my favourite colours.  They have been for a number of years, and they continue to be.  I really love colour.  Bright colours.  I look at my stash, and it reads just like that.  

I learned that I love to experiment with some fun quilting shapes.  

And, I pushed myself out of my comfort zone.  Continuously with Cyndi’s classes.  I thank you Cyndi for that.  Wish I could still be taking your series of classes – even remotely.  We have to figure out how to skype for it!

Hope your Christmas preparations are coming along.  Mine – have hit a bit of a stalemate – I’m having a hard time getting motivated for wrapping up the few gifts I have to wrap up.  Everything will get done – I’m just honing my procrastination skills.  Join me?  

Leave a comment