On the eighteenth day of Christmas, my true quilt gave to me….

A table runner.  

This was a kit that my friend Libby gave me at a quilt retreat several years ago.  It was a very cute kit with everything pre cut except the prairie points.  It was a quick fun project to put together.  I put it together not long after I got my Sweet Sixteen Handiquilter machine.  I then used this quilt as a way of testing my tension, and playing with the Sweet Sixteen.  Every strip has a different free motion quilting pattern as you can see below.  

I learned that I could play with tension, and have some fun with it.  I also loved playing with some different patterns that I made up, or had seen in other quilts.  

It was a fun project, and it is added to my Christmas decorating items.  This table runner gives me great memories every time I see it!

Leave a comment