On the thirteenth day of Christmas, my true quilt gave to me……

Cookies.   Chewy Chocolate chip cookies.  


I have been working with a contractor on a project, and as it is Christmas, decided I could make some chocolate cookies. 


My kitchen adventures continue as the butter was frozen at the beginning of the evening.  To try to bring it to a more workable temperature, I used the microwave. Unfortunately, this doesn’t always bode well for the cookies.

My plans always have twists and turns.  I put the cookies too close together on the cookie sheet.  I used a new cookie sheet (that I had purchased for laying fabric on I was rusting, and hadn’t used yet); I also used an old cookie sheet.  I put the cookie dough on the sheets in lumps that were too large.  

The cookies seem to always have their own minds in how they will be turning out.


Homemade cookies are always welcome.  And, that’s what I’m counting on tomorrow.  Spreading holiday cheer with chocolate.  Think that’s a good idea.  

Well wishes for the season, and I’m looking forward to seeing what I come up with tomorrow.  Ha!  

Leave a comment