Groundhog Day in March…..

Have you ever had those kinds of days where everything you attempt to do or work on will not be completed at that moment of focus?  Where no matter how much time you spend on a particular issue, or task, it will either have to be redone, can’t be completed, or just plain is determined to thwart your most concerted efforts to get one thing done.  Kind of like the movie “Groundhog Day”. Groundhog Day

I had at least 2 of those types of days this week.

I was lucky enough to acknowledge it early enough in the day to actually find it humourous, as well as find some patience about the whole thing.  It was enough to make me thankful when I am able to get something checked off the “list”.  It really did remind me of the movie and I found the movie pretty funny.

Then I went to a movie with my niece yesterday.  B – thanks so much for the great suggestion – “Before I Fall” was a great movie.  It kept getting more and more interesting, and I found the ending of the movie to be really moving.  Before I Fall

It really made me think about what I would do if I was stuck in the endless loop of a day.  How would I change my actions or reactions?  What would I do to make the day better?  Would I lose my filter for the day, and say exactly what I thought?  Would I try to change the outcomes for those I was affecting?  I will try not to spoil the movie’s ending; I found it to be a bittersweet “feel good” ending.  And, it made me think.  

What would you do if you were challenged with having to relive the same day over and over until the outcome was as the universe intended?  

I think that many things we allow into our lives, actually are there to teach us something, and until we have learned that particular lesson, it keeps being presented again and again.  (Actually, this happens in quilting, as if you don’t get something right, you will keep getting opportunities to “Unsew”, “reverse sew” or “rip out” until we get it right.  

So we all have our own versions of “Groundhog Day”.  I hope you are able to make it through with humour and grace.  

Leave a Reply

